Pin It

3 year Statute of Limitations for Rhode Island Personal Injury Claims

Does Rhode Island have a Statute of Limitations for  Rhode island personal injury cases?

There is a three year statute of limitations to file a lawsuit for negligence in Rhode Island (RI). If you fail to file a  Rhode Island personal Injury lawsuit within three years from the date of the accident, you will be barred from filing a  Personal Injury claim.

There are there are strict notice requirements for personal Injury claims against a city or a town in Rhode Island.

Rhode Island Attorneys legal Notice per RI Rules of Professional Responsibility:

The Rhode Island Supreme Court licenses all lawyers in the general practice of law, but does not license or certify any lawyer/ attorney as an expert or specialist in any field of practice.

Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/486527

Rhode Island Attorneys legal Notice per RI Rules of Professional Responsibility:

The Rhode Island Supreme Court licenses all lawyers in the general practice of law, but does not license or certify any lawyer/ attorney as an expert or specialist in any field of practice.

One Response to “3 year Statute of Limitations for Rhode Island Personal Injury Claims”